Modified Juice Cleanse, Final Day

Yesterday was the last day of my juice cleanse attempt, but I still have a handful of juices leftover that I’ll spread over the next few days.

The one benefit that I noticed from both this cleanse and my last one, is that I don’t crave junk food anymore.  The past few weeks I was scarfing popcorn, chips, and snacks like it was my job.  Eliminating all processed foods for three days helped me refocus my cravings, even if it was only a placebo effect.

Most of yesterday’s juices were the same as Day 1 and 2, with the addition of Formula #6: Carrot, Apple, Ginger.  This one had a crazy strong ginger finish, but in a way that it felt like it was kicking the cold and germs right out of my system.  Definitely prefer this one to the carrot and apple plain version.

Dinner last night was the same as Day 2, with the addition of some za’atar dressing.  If you haven’t had za’atar, its a savory, middle eastern spice mix.  I picked up an adorable little mason jar of the mix combined with olive oil at the Bronxville farmer’s market a few months ago and always forget to use it.  It adds depth of flavor to basic veggies by adding just a drizzle before eating.

Hopefully this week, and next, I’ll be able to stay on track with more nutritionally dense foods, and stay away from the tortilla chips.  Keeping my eye on the prize, this belly has to be bikini ready for Mister and I’s trip to Puerto Rico next weekend!!

Leave a Reply

