Appreciate Your Time

Some days, I rush around the city between appointments.

Monday was one of those days.

I realized that I don’t often value my time as much as I do of others; for example, if I have an appointment I do my best to get there early, or at least on time.  But when I’m looking forward to the gym and something comes up, well no gym time for me.  When did we stop valuing our own time?

081

So while I was running from appointment back to the office, I stopped.  I sat on a park bench and I ate my lunch.  I didn’t look at my phone, I didn’t read a magazine.  I just ate.  It was about 15 minutes of pure relaxation.

085

I deserved it.

Leave a Reply

