Getting Started

Where do you start when you’ve been on hiatus for so long?

I fell out of the habit of blogging, documenting, photographing…and I didn’t miss it.

But then I went on the FussyLittleBlog Tour de Donut  along with a really great group of folks, and I realized that I missed feeling part of this strange fictional community of the blogosphere.

Sidenote: for those of you that havn’t done a Fussy tour, do it!!! The Mister and I had a super blast between the great weather, the hot donuts, and the good conversation. Plus we might never be tempted to eat another cider donut for the rest of the season so win win.

Donut #4

Donut #4

036

Things in my world are hectic; to summarize, I live in Westchester, work in New York City, and visit the Mister in Albany most weekends.  So I’m everywhere, and am as unsettled as ever.  I have no kitchen to call my own, and I’m starting to consider my favorite luggage as just part of my daily wardrobe now.  I could live out of a tote bag at a moments notice, which is a great skill to have honed in these past few months.

I’ve been cooking. But more importantly, I’ve recently forced myself to really focus on my whole body health.  What it takes to make me feel in control, when most everything else is out of my control.  I’ve adopted a gym routine, and a rotating list of food habits that have helped me feel more settled.

What helps you feel at home, when your home has been packed in storage for a few months?

One thought on “Getting Started

  1. Pingback: The Best of the West Cider Donuts | FUSSYlittleBLOG

Leave a Reply

