Just Sandwiches

Lately I’ve been on a sandwich kick. I’ve had a turkey sandwich for breakfast most days this week, and a grilled cheese will almost always be my late night snack of choice.

Peanut butter and banana. Turkey and cheese. Egg and tomato. Sandwiches can be fancy or elaborate but those usually taste better when someone else makes them for you.

This morning I went for a cold run. I signed up for the Troy Turkey Trot 5k and have never really run much, especially outside in November. I’m doing it though, any advice appreciated!

Post run I was hangry. I stretched and showered and wanted to eat everything I could think of; breakfast is the best meal after all. So I went for a sandwich.

IMG_5148.JPG

Boars head low sodium turkey, a smashed avocado, Munster cheese, a fried egg, and a dash of horseradish mayo. Grilled to crispy levels of hunger satisfying goodness. Proteins, healthy fats, carbohydrates.

I’ve been loving this bread lately:

IMG_5147.JPG

It’s not artisan, local, or fancy. But it’s pretty great.

IMG_5151.JPG

This sandwich isn’t anything special. It’s probably not even worth writing about. But doesn’t that describe most of our meals?

Leave a Reply

