Another Kitchen Appliance

Albeit a small one, I’ve accumulated another kitchen gadget. While I have a full size, basic blender, with my apartment-sized kitchen and my solo smoothie servings it’s a hassle to take out, assemble, and clean.

So I used some Amazon rewards points and picked up this baby:

20140610-071741-26261589.jpg
It’s cheap and it works great. I’m not crushing boulders, and typically I use frozen fruit instead of ice so my demands are light.

20140610-071927-26367949.jpg

Simply throw in ingredients, pulse for a few seconds, twist off the jar and take your smoothie to work. The lid is similar to a travel coffee mug and the whole thing is insanely convenient.
My go to breakfast right now is almond milk, unflavored whey protein, spinach, strawberries, and a frozen banana or handful of frozen blueberries.

Leave a Reply

