Dessert with Breakfast

Don’t tell anyone at the gym, but I followed my pancakes with cake this morning. I couldnt help myself, I have little self control around carbs.

The Gateway Diner never really impressed me, we were hungry and looking to avoid the bedlam of Center Square during Tulip Fest. But, the secret is they have really good cake. It’s made in house and is fresh on the weekends.

Mister asked which the waitress would recommend, and she said the Greek Lemon.

20140510-123923.jpg

She was right. A dense, moist cake with a light lemon flavor, layered with a lemon filling. It was sparsely frosted with little honey-cinnamon type crunches.

Skip breakfast and head straight for the cake.

Leave a Reply

