Around Saratoga

Today, looking to enjoy the sunshine, we drove around Saratoga National Battlefield followed by lunch at Comfort Kitchen.

20140419-173032.jpg

20140419-173042.jpg

20140419-173048.jpg
Turkey burger (no bun for Passover) for me, turkey Reuben and house made tater tots for mister. Very good. A little pricey but they are definitely using quality, mostly local product that’s making the difference in taste.

Then we walked the dogs around downtown for a bit, and I stopped at the Saratoga Juice Bar for a little post lunch drink, I went to the gym this morning and total deserved this!

20140419-173255.jpg
Cold and really delicious!

We couldn’t stop our adventure there so we swung by Price Chopper’s new Market Bistro in Latham. I was impressed with the prepared foods area but I have a few gripes: 1. It made Albany area Price Choppers look worse, if that’s possible. 2. I still hate all of their deli meat offerings. 3. There was no flow so huge mega shopping cart pile ups were happening.

I only went there to grab some stuff for the next few days, so I didn’t investigate much. Came home to prepare some matzo ball soup, crafting broth from a combination of the boxed stuff (Pacific Free Range/Organic) and some of the reserved liquid from yesterday’s chicken (which had pleasantly congealed in the fridge, yum!)

20140419-173621.jpg
Pretty proud of how well I’m handling my healthy eating lately, including the challenges of Passover!

Leave a Reply

