Heavy Heart

Does hearty have to be heavy? This dinner was what I call hearty, spicy sausage, thickly cut veggies but wasn’t necessarily heavy.

20140305-183157.jpg I put the gorgeous hot Italian sausage in a hot skillet. Once browned quickly I popped it in the oven at 350°.

20140305-183323.jpg
Baby Bella mushrooms, a small onion, and thickly sliced zucchini.

20140305-183449.jpg
I cooked these on low in a pan with olive oil, I smidgen of butter, salt, pepper, and lemon juice. I didn’t want any heavy flavors battling with the sausage.
Then I plated everything together and topped with a hearty helping of asiago.

20140305-183732.jpg
Proof that hearty doesn’t need to be heavy?

One thought on “Heavy Heart

Leave a Reply

