Snow and Mourning

I don’t know if anyone follows this regularly, but I’ve been away from my kitchen for a week due to a death in my family.
I think my Grandpa missed my Grandmas cooking, and couldn’t fathom a Valentines Day without her.

Everyone mourns in their own way, I usually find solace in cooking. Being in my mom’s kitchen I find adventure in trying the different spice and oils she stocks, and taking full advantage of the different pans and access to a dishwasher.

Sometimes you just need something comfortable. Like pancakes on the griddle while there’s snow on the ground, a mug of hot chocolate on the side.

20140215-085944.jpg

20140215-085954.jpg

Leave a Reply

